What happens when a subscriber uses all their available data?

Common Questions
Tags
Posted February 8th 2019


On all networks if a subscriber utilizes all of their available data AND generates overage charges, the line (talk, text, and data) will be suspended. The subscriber can then access
your PLW to add data (cash balance) or you may do this for them in the TeleKloud back office.

A data warning is sent to all customers once they are within 25% of their data usage. We also recommend setting a warning on the device itself.


Setup Data Warning on Android
1. Open your device's Settings app.
2. Tap Network & internet Data usage.
3. Tap Mobile data usage Settings.
4. If it's not already on, turn on Set data limit. Read the on-screen message and tap Ok.
5. Tap Data limit.
6. Enter a number.
7. Tap Set.




Comments


The ability to leave comments is coming soon!

Have a question you can't find in the knowledgebase?

Can't find the answers you need?

Reach out to our team of MVNO specialist.

Contact us